Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Faction Vol.03 Released!

Look at that mighty attractive cover - ties in nicely with all the coral in my little story!
Head on over to www.factioncomics.co.nz and order yourself a copy. Featuring comic work in a range of styles by some stellar New Zealand creatives - top stuff!



In the mean time I have been:

Getting stuck into the second part of 'The Reef.'




Working out the character of Knief - who'll be featuring heavily in the next comic...


Quick inks for newly discovered T Rex, 'Qianzhousaurus' - or Pinocchio Rex, due to his extra long snout.


I turned 29!


And I'm about to head off to Europe for a couple of months! Gonna be studying oil painting in Florence then travelling round for a month to see a bit more of that side of the freakin' globe.
See you on the other side!





Saturday, 12 April 2014

Saurian Era: Trinn


Be sure to click the images for a better viewer.

---


---


---



---



---



---




Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Saturday, 29 March 2014

Monday, 17 March 2014

He-Clectic Show

Faction Vol.2 has been delayed a month or so, sorry about that. I'll be having a show out in Lower Hutt for anyone in the area. Be sure to drop in and check out the new comic, a new print, and a diverse range of work from the other guys I'm doing the show with!

Monday, 10 March 2014

Trinn Cover

Pushing the blacks! Here is a cover for the short seven pager I did for Faction No.2.

Friday, 14 February 2014

'Ank Tank

Meet the villain for part 1 of 'The Reef.' 
Sign up at Faction Comics to get the comic in the next issue of Faction Comics sent to your email for FREE!


Friday, 7 February 2014

The Reef - Cover process

Got in there and inked this one by hand - thrilling stuff!




Thursday, 30 January 2014

Monday, 27 January 2014

Incoming!


New comic for the next Faction due in three weeks! Now entering super-dinosaur-comic-hermit-mode!
See you on the other side!

Character from upcoming Saurian Era comic. His hobbies include cooking, smoking and long walks on the beach...

Also, an unexpected review of my very first Saurian Ear comic:

Tuesday, 21 January 2014

Thursday, 28 November 2013

Pencils

Pencils! Are inks necessary? I'm going to throw some grey tones and maybe some colours on this next and see.

Sunday, 24 November 2013

The Pack

Been doing up a lot of old sketches lately. Real satisfaction when the kernel of an old idea or composition shines through even after after four of five years of sitting in a dusty sketchbook.

Sunday, 17 November 2013

Progress

Coming along - now lets get some colour into it!

Monday, 11 November 2013

Dino-bits and Dino-bobs.

Taking a shot at a proper digital painting for this cute little guy. Sketches and rumblings of a new comic otherwise...



Tuesday, 5 November 2013

Wednesday, 30 October 2013

Not a bite too soon.

Rough pencils for my first Saurian Era oil painting Ill be tackling over Summer. Gunna be so choice to finally channel all that training into something with dinosaurs in it!

Friday, 25 October 2013

Mid Battle WIP

Here is a thumbnail from a little while back. If I was making it to Auckland Armageddon this weekend I would have it finished by now. But since I'm being all stringent and saving for Florence next year you are just going to have to enjoy this little bit of work in progress until its finished next week :D 


Monday, 23 September 2013

Mixed Bag

Working on my inking and look, some work in progress for the next comic!






Sunday, 15 September 2013

Trin and her Dinn.

Another tasty tease of the new comic included in the latest Faction comic book.
Get the comic HERE.